Phil mickelson 2 hole penalty

Phil Mickelson

phil mickelson 2 hole penalty

Jul 6, ; White Sulphur Springs, WV, USA; Phil Mickelson on the 17th tee penalty, per PGA Tour rules, and took a 10 on the par-4 hole.

does

By: Kevin Casey June 16, pm. The year-old was already 4 over on his third round at the U. Mickelson doing that means deliberately accepting a two-shot penalty. I tried to hit it as close to the hole as I could to make the next one, and you take the two shots and you move on. John Daly hit a moving ball in protest of unfair pins at the U. Open at Pinehurst No. Daly would make an 11 after the two-shot penalty on that par-4 eighth on his way to a final-round over

Unfortunately for Mickelson, his actions were not legal. After conferring with rules official, Mickelson was told he had run afoul of the Rules of Golf for the second time in as many tournaments. Mickelson took a two-stroke penalty accordingly. After consulting a rules official, Phil Mickelson assessed himself a 2-stroke penalty for improving his line of play violation of Rule I mean, right? All he would have had to do is re-tee his ball in another position, thus taking a different line, right? Am I missing something here?

Phil Mickelson's brush with the rule book got him in hot water at Shinnecock Hills. Unlike his actions at the U. Open, however, Mickelson's latest snafu was self-enforced. On Sunday at the Greenbrier, Mickelson called a two-stroke penalty on himself for violating Rule , for improving his line of play. The year-old tapped down fescue in front of the seventh hole tee box, which is not allowed. Mickelson, who started nine shots back of the leaders at five under for the tournament, finished with a double-bogey on the hole.

Jump to navigation. Mickelson was faced with a foot bogey putt and after sending it well past the hole, Lefty ran to his ball to hit it again before it went down the slope. Phil Mickelson just pulled a Daly - putted a moving golf ball and left Fox announcers speechless pic. I just wanted to take the two-stroke penalty," said Mickelson in an interview with Curtis Strange after his round. He just snapped. Mickelson went on to shoot a round of 81 and sits third last of those that made the halfway cut on over par. Golfmagic Mickelson is having a birthday to forget on Saturday at Shinnecock Hills.

Three weeks after garnering a two-stroke penalty for putting a moving ball at the U. At the tee of the par-4 seventh, Mickelson teed up his ball, walked to the front of the tee box and stepped twice on a tuft of tall grass, which he told a rules official afterward was potentially in his line as he planned a low-angle shot. While walking down the fairway, he called over an official and discussed what happened. The official left to consult with others before returning and confirming a two-stroke penalty. Mickelson double-bogeyed the hole to move to 4 over for his round. He put together four birdies and a bogey over the next nine holes before a triple bogey at No. During the third round of the U.



Phil Mickelson forced to take two-stroke penalty at Greenbrier

Rickie Fowler's ball rolls back into water after drop - Waste Management 2019

Phil Mickelson's shot from hospitality area at Barclays - longer version

.


do you have to cycle a new fish tank

.

.

5 COMMENTS

  1. Corette F. says:

    It took all of one tournament after the U.

  2. Ermengardi C. says:

    Phil Mickelson breaks rules again, calls 2-stroke penalty on himself

  3. Jeny R. says:

    Mickelson is one of 12 players in the history of golf to win three of the four majors.

  4. Wendy V. says:

    Related to this story

  5. Diewindtages1968 says:

    When was the ice bowl how to make snapchat videos longer on android 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *